Somewhat Questionable Content

Today’s post, while probably acceptable to all viewers (no nudity, drugs, or violence) maybe offensive to some people with more conservative social standards. It does imply drinking and premarital sex through an alternative means… well, you really have to see it to understand it, I just don’t want angry emails coming to me or WordPress this early. Today’s comic comes from the Clio Awards, of all places. These are from the Clio festival, for advertising and design, and I’m going to be honest with you here I have no idea what these have to do with anything, but they’re fairly humorous, so I thought I would share them. There are nine in all, they all tend to revolve around a single theme, but I find them all very funny, especially number 4 and 5.  Please let me know what you think of them, and of this alternative comic in general.

I was considering doing my next comic review on something a little more mainstream, probably not something from Messiah Complex (Marvel) or the Resurrection of Ra’s (DC), because those reviews are fairly commonplace at this time. Not to say I will forgo talking about them at all, but just not at this moment. I am also working on getting an interview with a smaller webcomic writer/artist to talk about what it’s like competing for readership in today’s internet, so be on the lookout for that in the next few weeks, and I’ll let you know how it’s panning out.

2 Comments

Filed under Comics, Web Comics

2 responses to “Somewhat Questionable Content

  1. Hey, just checking in to say thanks for commenting and linking to our blog (Comics Daily) – I’ve reciprocated the link. The interview you’ve conducted sounds interesting, I’ll definitely give it a look once it’s posted!

  2. yourcomicrelief

    Thanks buddy, the interview isn’t set in stone yet, but I’m reaching out to make connections. Thanks for the comment and link!

Leave a Reply

