Happy Mday, and an Announcement

I hope everyone had a good Mday (I’m proud, I came up with that by myself).  I myself went out to dinner with my mother at a nice snazzy restaurant.  Things are getting busy for myself right now, with five (5) days left until graduation, this year has been pretty crazy.  Not that I’ll be talking about that now, I may elaborate on it in Life of a Welshman, my fairly new personal blog to discuss all that, but suffice to say I’m excited.  In addition to a diploma, I will also have upwards of 200 new comics to read.  Why 200?  Well, possibly even more than that, you see, I’ve been busy recently.  So over the past 4-7 weeks (probably since midmarch) I have not found time in my schedule to read comics, yet I have continually gone out and purchased them every few weeks, thanks to the box I have at my local comic shop.  Assuming 5-7 comics a week, that’s already around 50 comics.  I picked up another huge haul from Free Comic Book Day on May 3rd.  Then on May 4th, a town near where I live hosted its semi-annual rummage sale, where I found comics going for 50 cents a pop.  Needless to say I think I spent around 30-40 dollars there, and they were all good deals, mostly from the late 70’s to the mid 90’s.  Plus the occasional ebay shipment over the past few weeks – Ebay is a HUGE weakness of mine.

It was with this realization that I decided that next week, or the week after depending on the feedback I get (either through comments or email to yourcomicreliefblog@gmail.com) will be Ebay week.  In which I will discuss the joys and possible pitfalls of Ebay, as well as elaborate for all of you my massive comic acquisitions, complete with full bodied reviews, and rapid fire review sections.  It is now that I come to ask something of you.  For this week long extravaganza, I would like to have one or two guest articles, comics, or reviews.  So, if you are interested, send me a message or an email, again my contact email is yourcomicreliefblog@gmail.com, or even just leave a comment.  Let me know if what you would like to do, and what topic you are planning on addressing.

One last thing, I have recently started using twitter.  I’d like to start using this as a feedback and discussion tool with my readers, as well as a notification system for when I post a new article.  So, go ahead and follow me, and I’ll do my best to follow each one of you.

1 Comment

Filed under General, Holiday

One response to “Happy Mday, and an Announcement

  1. Pingback: writer

Leave a Reply

